First Holiday Down

It’s the day after Halloween. It’s also the day after the first real “American” holiday that I’m missing out on by having moved to France. For someone who doesn’t like Halloween at all, I’ve felt weird all day.

To start off, no. I don’t feel weird because Daylight Saving (spelling?) has ended. That already happened for me a week ago. And yes, I was very confused when it happened because I thought it would be today. Oops.

Like I said already, I’m not a huge fan of Halloween. But after seeing everyone having fun at parties, dressing up, and such, I guess I’m feeling the FOMO. It’s a strange place for me to be at because I usually don’t celebrate Halloween in America, and end up just staying in. The only thing that’s different for me this year is that I just changed places of residence.

I guess that this could all be stemming from having moved to Cannes (for two months now) and just missing home, friends, and family in general. But, if this is how I’m feeling during Halloween, I don’t even want to know how I’ll feel during Thanksgiving or heaven forbid, Christmas.

But, I don’t know. I just felt like typing something out about this. Because I don’t really wanna hear about what I missed out on and no one’s going to want to hear me bitch, right?

Leave a Reply

