Digital: Color Theory

For the second assignment in my digital photography course, we were taught the basics of color theory. The instructions required five photos, each highlighting a different term: neutral tones, warm tones, cool tones, monochromatic, and complementary.

I like to photograph people. I find it to be more interesting than taking photos of objects. You have the opportunity to interact with someone, not something. However, the only problem was getting models (aka my friends) to allot a decent amount of time for me. So, I used myself a lot, like in this assignment below.

Assignment 2-106
Neutral Tones
Assignment 2-134
Warm Tones
Assignment 2-136
Cool Tones
Assignment 2-168
Monochromatic
Assignment 2-192
Complementary
Leave a Reply

